Canadian Society of Skin Medicine | Courses
136
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-136,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode_grid_1300,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-9.5,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive
 

Courses

CSSM Certification Modules

Cosmetic Medicine for Beginners

CSSM – Canadian Society of Skin Medicine offers 6 basic training modules in the field of cosmetic dermatology. Each module is designed to provide the trainee a comprehensive theoretical and practical knowledge and expertise to become a competent provider of cosmetic procedures. CSSM Module 1: Advanced Face & Neck Anatomy is a prerequisite of all remaining modules. The courses below exceed the training requirement of the manufacturers of Health Canada approved Botulinum Toxin and injectable dermal fillers and recognized as qualification for procedural certification by the CNPBCThe courses are open to all physicians and dentists, who currently hold an active license in good standing in the country of their clinical practice. A team of highly experienced CSSM accredited physician instructors with busy cosmetic practices provides didactic and live hands-on experiences with cutting-edge technologies in a real clinical environment.

Module 1: Advanced Facial & Neck Anatomy

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Sunday, July 29, 2018

Module 2: Neuromodulator (Botulinum Toxin) Injections

Sunday, May 20 ~ Monday, May 21, 2018   *Full
Sunday, August 5 ~ Monday, August 6, 2018

Module 3: Injectable Dermal Fillers

Sunday, July 1 ~ Monday, July 2, 2018
Sunday, November 11 ~ Monday, November 12, 2018

Module 4: Cosmetic PRP

Friday, March 30 ~ Saturday, March 31, 2018   *Full
Sunday, December 9 ~ Monday, December 10, 2018

Module 5: Microdermabrasion & Physical and Chemical Peels

Sunday, July 15 ~ Monday, July 16, 2018

Module 6: Energy Based Devices

TBD

skin-treatment-1082x1168
doctors-learning-1082x534

Private Training

Advanced Injection, Surgical, and Treatment Techniques

CSSM – Canadian Society of Skin Medicine offers private clinical training for the following topics of cosmetic dermatology. All registrants are subject to pre-interview with the course instructor to determine the training details.

Private Training 1: Neuromodulator (Botulinum Toxin) Injections

Private Training 2: Injectable Dermal Fillers

Private Training 3: Device Based Injectables

Private Training 4: Energy Based Therapies

Private Training 5: Cosmetic Dermatological Minor Surgery